Leather Bound Journal {Review & Giveaway}

Leather Bound Journal {Review & Giveaway} I have a whole collection of notebooks in my home, from hard backed and floral, to spiral bound and functional. I love nothing better than to sit down in a coffee shop with a brand new note book and a pen.

Whether the purpose is to empty my mind, make plans, or craft a blog post, there’s something deeply satisfying about actually writing notes, rather than tapping away on a keyboard. I don’t think that I will ever lose that joy, no matter how attached I am to my iphone!

My latest acquisition is a hand-made leather bound journal, from Amazon. If you’re a notebook hoarder like me, you’re going to LOVE this – it really is the king of all notebooks! Not only does it smell divine, but it looks pretty darn beautiful on your coffee table too!

Made from genuine water buffalo leather, it is hand stitched using coptic leather binding, meaning that there is no glue involved. The leather strap not only holds the notebook closed, but doubles up as a rather useful bookmark. And being hand-crafted, no two journals are the same!

The 120 pages of ivory paper, hand crafted in recycled cotton, are thick and of good quality (125 gsm). They are beautifully soft to write or draw on, using any pen or pencil (no ink bleed).

Whether you use it as as a sketch book, a place to write poetry, or as a simple old-fashioned journal, it’s a thing of beauty. It would also make the perfect gift; if you could bear to part with it that is!

The best bit? The seller gives away a percentage of all profits to a charity Tehila, that promotes the protection of children and the prevention of child cruelty in Zambia.

These beautiful leather-bound journals come in two sizes, 7″ x 5″ and 8″ x 6″. Today, I have one of each size to give away. So whether you want to keep it for yourself, or give it away as a gift, complete the entry below and don’t forget to answer the following question:

What would you use your journal for?

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions

  • This giveaway is open to UK residents aged 18 or over
  • Entrants must log in via Rafflecopter and answer the question in the widget – this is the ONLY mandatory task.
  • Gain extra entries in the draw by tweeting a link to the giveaway or visiting my Facebook page
  • The winner will be emailed notification and must respond within 7 days
  • The winner will receive one 7″ x 5″ journal or an 8″ x 6″ journal
  • The giveaway closes at midnight on 21/6/16.
Follow:

142 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    June 7, 2017 / 9:10 am

    For planning my craft projects – writing down/sketching ideas etc. I am always making and creating and I get lots of inspiration from everything and anything!

  2. Georgina Jacobs
    June 7, 2017 / 10:55 am

    Daily thoughts and gratitude, memories & future plans thanks

  3. Katrina McDonald
    June 7, 2017 / 11:08 am

    I’ve just started a job at our local library so I would use it to note down all the books I am shelving that I want to read as I can never remember the titles!

  4. Liam Bishop
    June 7, 2017 / 11:14 am

    My wife would like this, she loves journals – uses them daily for everything!

  5. charlotte
    June 7, 2017 / 11:48 am

    i love a good journal, i pretty much rely on them! especially when it comes to reminding me of things 😛

  6. Ann-Marie Gould
    June 7, 2017 / 11:49 am

    i would give this to my daughter to use as a bullet journal

  7. iain maciver
    June 7, 2017 / 1:05 pm

    perfect for my daughter

  8. June 7, 2017 / 1:24 pm

    An ideas book. Am getting back into writing and would use it for those snippets that occur when I’m out and about.

  9. Tee Simpson
    June 7, 2017 / 1:34 pm

    I would use it to jot down all important things I need to do or remember

  10. Maria Blythin
    June 7, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    i would use it for myself everywhere i went so i could show it off x

  11. Tania Atfield
    June 7, 2017 / 2:26 pm

    Wow, I love this journal, looks gorgeous and I’d write special moments in it of my life

  12. Tony Metcalf
    June 7, 2017 / 3:06 pm

    Recording everything I need to remember!

  13. Rachel Craig
    June 7, 2017 / 3:19 pm

    For use as an :- Attitude of Gratitude Journal. We recently competed a short course at College / University (fiancé, myself as well as other class members). Part of our homework was to write down daily :- Three things that we were Grateful for. Very recently my fiancé and I have had a numer of ISSUES to deal with, that continuing with the Attitude of Gratitude may be something which is helping us to cope / deal with the many tasks etc which have fallen upon us.

    I have encouraged fiancé to get a sleep in the afternoon, as he has recently been inundated with requests for up to date information by phone calls, and rings at the door bell. Hopefully he is using Mindfullness which we also practised on the course.

    A journal can be nice to look back on, contain good memories etc.

  14. Harline parkin
    June 7, 2017 / 3:43 pm

    This would be great for my hours at work keeping track I have two jobs and I have to keep track of my hours

  15. lorraine kirk
    June 7, 2017 / 5:20 pm

    I would use it to start collecting ideas for my new blog which is in the pipeline 🙂

  16. June 7, 2017 / 5:23 pm

    I would use it for anything! Jotting down things I need to remember, planning out work projects, sketching… Carry a notebook everywhere with me!

  17. Margaret gallagher
    June 7, 2017 / 5:57 pm

    A daily reflections log
    Love reminding myself of how much beauty there is in my life
    Somewhere to keep all my writing in one BEAUTIFUL place

  18. Hazel Rea
    June 7, 2017 / 6:03 pm

    I would give it to my son’s partner – she would really appreciate its beauty as well as it’s usefulness.

  19. clair downham
    June 7, 2017 / 7:07 pm

    for all my lists of day to day things

  20. Alexandra oliver
    June 7, 2017 / 7:36 pm

    writing ideas for screenplays

  21. Colleen Marples
    June 7, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    writing song lyrics to go with my terrible guitar playing!

  22. Susan Smith
    June 7, 2017 / 8:38 pm

    All my deep thoughts, and times of happy memories

  23. June 7, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    Wow, this looks so beautifully crafted! Would love this!

  24. June 7, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    I’d use the journal to jot down any ideas or to write any o f my endless lists!

  25. June 7, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    I would use it as a detailed diary but also fill it with recipes I’ve copied down from websites/mags (and maybe a food diary too as I’m watching my weight at the moment, lol) 🙂

  26. M.Day
    June 7, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    I am a uni student and I would take it to every lecture to fill with the most important information & notes I took away from each one.

  27. Solange
    June 7, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    I would use it for notes, to do lists, my meal plans for the week and arts and crafts ideas.

  28. Denise Cross
    June 7, 2017 / 10:10 pm

    My picture diary

  29. Ollie Randolph
    June 7, 2017 / 10:15 pm

    I’ve just started a new therapy course so this would be perfect for my notes.

  30. Victoria Hemmings
    June 7, 2017 / 10:29 pm

    for writing down my thought and plans

  31. Leila Benhamida
    June 7, 2017 / 10:38 pm

    I will use it as a a peesonal journal. Wonderful prize.🍀

  32. Tim Alexander
    June 7, 2017 / 11:38 pm

    I would use it to make notes of my music ideas for recording and possibly as a dream diary too.

  33. June 8, 2017 / 12:01 am

    I’d use it as a dream diary. I have so many weird dreams it’d be cool to log them down.

  34. Nik Ki
    June 8, 2017 / 3:52 am

    I would use it to draw art.

  35. frances hopkins
    June 8, 2017 / 8:47 am

    Everything, exactly what I need – I’m forgetting things!

  36. Elizabeth Smith
    June 8, 2017 / 9:13 am

    I want to go back to keeping a diary

  37. zoe brown
    June 8, 2017 / 3:40 pm

    i would fill it with my best recipes

  38. Judith Allen
    June 8, 2017 / 6:55 pm

    My partner would love this, and would probably use it for tattoo and font design. Lovely notebook, very inspirational.

  39. Nicki Evans
    June 8, 2017 / 7:04 pm

    I would give it to my friend who is going travelling to use as a travel journal

  40. June 8, 2017 / 8:38 pm

    Oh what a beautiful journal! I’ve always wanted a leather bound journal like this, there’s something so alluring about them. I’m use it as a traditional journal, somewhere to dump out my thoughts and feelings.

  41. Sylvia Paul
    June 8, 2017 / 10:15 pm

    I would give this to my Daughter to use on her college writing course

  42. Jo
    June 9, 2017 / 9:44 am

    OH yes please – to help me focus on the positives of life, as I struggle with letting go as my eldest gears up for university!

  43. Bonnie King
    June 9, 2017 / 4:08 pm

    I’ve recently found out I’m pregnant and I would love to record everyday details in here for my own memories 🙂

  44. Kay Sherman
    June 9, 2017 / 4:18 pm

    I’m terrible for writing notes and planning things so that

  45. Cliff Davis
    June 9, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    I have to keep travel notes. I take loads of photos but really soon I end up talking about “that place on the corner” or “the guy with the red glasses”. Memory like a sieve,

  46. jo liddement
    June 9, 2017 / 5:35 pm

    Garden ideas and notes for my huge jungle of a garden i’m renovating

  47. Andy
    June 9, 2017 / 7:20 pm

    For recording every baby I deliver. The date, weight, name and type of delivery. Every birth is special and I’d like to keep a record for the future.

  48. Hazel Christopher
    June 9, 2017 / 10:21 pm

    I would use mine as a positivity journal. I already have a similar style journal I use for the same purpose but I’m running out of room. I fill it with my favourite poems, quotes, thoughts etc

  49. Lauren Charlotte
    June 10, 2017 / 8:43 am

    Work notes and to do lists

  50. Nicki simpson
    June 10, 2017 / 10:18 am

    I would get bsck to writing, something that I used to love

  51. Claire Woods
    June 10, 2017 / 11:39 am

    Future plans

  52. Leanne Newsome
    June 10, 2017 / 7:59 pm

    I would note my children’s milestones to look back on in the future

  53. Maria Rojas
    June 10, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    Hello I love different kinds journals!

  54. Margaret Clarkson
    June 10, 2017 / 9:36 pm

    Lists of important taskd

  55. Jean cass
    June 11, 2017 / 8:34 am

    I would use this to make lots of to do lists and more importantly the thingsI’ve done! I never remember do to my very busy life! Thank you for the prize draw

  56. Amanda Grimes
    June 11, 2017 / 11:33 am

    I would (begrudgingly!) give it to my daughter who would absolutely love it. She would probably use it to sketch in. Now that the ‘chore’ of her art GCSE is over, hopefully she will go back to just enjoying art as a way of relaxation.

  57. Amy Bee
    June 11, 2017 / 12:11 pm

    Trying to keep my life a bit more organised!

  58. Lydia A
    June 11, 2017 / 12:25 pm

    I would use the journal to make lists and to keep me organised.

  59. Sarah fielding
    June 11, 2017 / 4:27 pm

    I would use this for all my creative thoughts!

  60. nicky pearce
    June 11, 2017 / 9:33 pm

    My wife would like this

  61. Nicola
    June 11, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    I would give this to my daughter to record her adventures on an expedition to Peru this summer. Something worth keeping to look back in the trip of a lifetime.

  62. hannah igoe
    June 11, 2017 / 10:06 pm

    DReaming and scheming!

  63. Melissa Lee
    June 11, 2017 / 10:57 pm

    I’m a blogger too so I’d use it for drafting blog posts

  64. Ruth Harwood
    June 12, 2017 / 9:25 am

    I love writing short stories and this would be perfect!!

  65. Katie Skeoch
    June 12, 2017 / 10:44 am

    To note down thoughts & facts for work

  66. Rosalie Miller
    June 12, 2017 / 4:09 pm

    I have wanted to try to collect a bunch of recipes for a while!

  67. Rust
    June 12, 2017 / 8:32 pm

    I wold gift it to my daughter. She is an avid journaler.

  68. marie miles
    June 12, 2017 / 11:37 pm

    i would use it as a dream diary. i have good ideas in my dreams but can never rememeber them mainly due to the alarm cutting my sleep but also i wake several times a night so i would keep it by my bed to write my dreams as soon as i open my eyes

  69. Natalie Turner
    June 13, 2017 / 4:07 pm

    Write down my ideas for my novel

  70. Danni Cresswell
    June 13, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    I would use the journal for writing about funny things me and my husband have done pre kids to hand on down to out sons x

  71. Kate Fox-Pope
    June 15, 2017 / 12:41 am

    well, as a diary?

  72. Jules Eley
    June 15, 2017 / 9:10 am

    I would use it to write down my thoughts and feelings, I tend to bottle things up and explode so this would be great!

  73. melanie stirling
    June 16, 2017 / 1:26 am

    I would make notes during the day and night of things that I need to remember or I have thought of.I always keep pen and paper next to my bed to remind me of things.

  74. BEKI LACY
    June 16, 2017 / 8:28 am

    At work taking important notes

  75. sarah
    June 16, 2017 / 10:45 am

    I’d use the journal for but bullet journalling.

  76. Kristyn Harris
    June 16, 2017 / 11:47 am

    I would love to use this journal for writing reviews about my travels and life.

  77. Rai
    June 16, 2017 / 1:44 pm

    Everything – I always write by hand. Even my degree with the OU had every note written by hand. Needless to say I’ve acquired a love of stationery over the years. Thanks

  78. Sally Collingwood
    June 16, 2017 / 1:55 pm

    For planning at home and at work

  79. claire griffiths
    June 16, 2017 / 3:39 pm

    in would use it for all my daily thoughts and good memories

  80. Ron Goodwin
    June 17, 2017 / 11:07 am

    For my genealogy/family history.

  81. Anthea Holloway
    June 17, 2017 / 1:52 pm

    I would use it for recording all the books I read and want to remember!

  82. Paula cheadle
    June 17, 2017 / 2:13 pm

    I would use it for writing down important things not to forget ie:- dates, times etc

  83. Suzanne O'Neill
    June 17, 2017 / 8:32 pm

    I like a nice book for meetings in work

    • Suzanne O'Neill
      June 27, 2017 / 9:21 pm

      woohoo, thanks for picking me!

  84. janine atkin
    June 18, 2017 / 12:56 pm

    id use it as a diary

  85. Victoria Prince
    June 18, 2017 / 6:03 pm

    I would give it to my mum to use as her food diary 🙂

  86. Angela Macdonald
    June 18, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    I would use it as a travel journal

  87. Keith Hunt
    June 19, 2017 / 8:42 am

    Great prize for my wife when she up dates her nursing qualifications this year.

  88. Lorraine B
    June 19, 2017 / 10:41 am

    I use journals for memory keeping.

  89. Natalie Baskerville
    June 19, 2017 / 12:42 pm

    I’d use it as a place to write down all of my creative thoughts; poems, story ideas etc

  90. Susan B
    June 19, 2017 / 3:05 pm

    I seem to have become a bit of a note-taker so would use it for the copious notes I write every day.

  91. Gemma Cook
    June 19, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    I would use it to keep a food journal. I’m trying to lose weight and this would be perfect for keeping track of my food intake.

  92. Angela Kelly
    June 19, 2017 / 5:41 pm

    I would just use it to write my random thoughts in.

  93. Mandy Betts
    June 19, 2017 / 7:28 pm

    I would gift it to my step mum, who is a writer and I know would really appreciate it.

  94. Laura Pritchard
    June 19, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    Lists, many many lists! And for carrying around to impress people!

  95. Keri Jones
    June 19, 2017 / 9:30 pm

    I would use it as a daily journal for my son so I never forget anything he’s done x

  96. Jo Hutchings
    June 19, 2017 / 9:42 pm

    I’d love to sketch ideas for a novel in it.

  97. Nancy Bradford
    June 19, 2017 / 10:33 pm

    I used to draw and write poetry when I was younger and this would be my inspiration to start again.

  98. pete c
    June 19, 2017 / 11:12 pm

    would use it for recording info I need later and for diary notes

  99. Adrian Bold
    June 20, 2017 / 12:47 am

    I would use it to note down all important things I need to do as well as lists.

  100. Josh Gough
    June 20, 2017 / 8:24 am

    I’m planning on writing on my first novel. This would be awesome for drafts and planning then I’d keep it as a memoir

  101. Beky Austerberry
    June 20, 2017 / 9:48 am

    A bullet journal

  102. lynn neal
    June 20, 2017 / 10:34 am

    Recording my deepest thoughts and feelings!

  103. Michaela Campbell
    June 20, 2017 / 11:30 am

    A Diary for early years as a twin mum

  104. Jordan Bentley
    June 20, 2017 / 11:54 am

    I’d use it for travel!

  105. Anna
    June 20, 2017 / 12:06 pm

    I want to start blogging again so I would use it for all my blog planning – or maybe I would keep it for a special trip away.

  106. Dale Dow
    June 20, 2017 / 1:07 pm

    Handy for bringing to the PTA meetings and taking notes/minutes

  107. Paul Halling
    June 20, 2017 / 1:19 pm

    I would give it to my OH Pammie who loves to write, blog and collect thoughts

  108. Tamsin Dean
    June 20, 2017 / 1:55 pm

    the random interesting day trip/holiday things we get up too and the funny things the kids ask/say

  109. Jennifer Goldsmith
    June 20, 2017 / 4:11 pm

    I would use it to keep track of my studying to become a marine biologist.

  110. Karen Richards
    June 20, 2017 / 5:18 pm

    Travel journal, to do list and bucket list

  111. Christine Hobbs
    June 20, 2017 / 6:03 pm

    My granddaughter has just been born so I would log her life events and achievements and present it to her on her 18th Birthday x

  112. June 20, 2017 / 6:25 pm

    How absolutely stunning! For memories and entries of things the kids have done or learned. Beautiful.

  113. Meryl Thomas
    June 20, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    Notes about gardening.

  114. Kyomi Johnson
    June 20, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    A journal about my chemotherapy treatment

  115. Francesca Harrod
    June 20, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    Having read the ‘Miracle Morning’ recently I will use it to start my daily documenting of good things 🙂

  116. Marie Rule
    June 20, 2017 / 9:51 pm

    I would give it to my partner to write down song ideas.

  117. Lizzy Cooper
    June 20, 2017 / 9:58 pm

    I’d use it as a mental health diary

  118. Karen Walder
    June 20, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    I used it to keep a record of my holidays.

  119. Diane Duggan
    June 20, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    I’d use it to plan for the future.

  120. Summer Rowley
    June 20, 2017 / 10:55 pm

    I’d use it as a new bullet journal. Its something Im interested in but have never done

  121. Michelle Wild
    June 20, 2017 / 10:57 pm

    My thoughts.

  122. Monika Bascombe
    June 20, 2017 / 11:38 pm

    to document the hurdles of being a carer

  123. katrina adams
    June 21, 2017 / 9:05 am

    I would use it to write things that I am grateful for every day in…something to look back on when days maybe aren’t going so well. What a beautiful notebook!

  124. Natasha Cross
    June 21, 2017 / 10:56 am

    I would use the journal for university work

  125. Laura Khomutova
    June 21, 2017 / 12:30 pm

    Lots of important tasks

  126. chloe brill
    June 21, 2017 / 6:11 pm

    making shopping lists

  127. karen
    June 21, 2017 / 6:31 pm

    I’d use it as a daily gratitude journal

  128. Simone Griffin
    June 21, 2017 / 7:36 pm

    Writing lists – I love to write lists 😍

  129. Lia Burns
    June 21, 2017 / 7:55 pm

    I would use it for writing lists of things I need to do and buy, also any random ideas that I have pop up or things I remember I need to do x

  130. ADEINNE TONNER
    June 21, 2017 / 8:52 pm

    I would use it for writing lists and reminders of things i have to do so i don’t forget

  131. jackie rushton
    June 21, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    I would use it as a travel journal!

  132. Hayley Payne
    June 21, 2017 / 9:42 pm

    As a Book of shadows for thoughts and musings and recording dreams.

  133. Rachael O'Brien
    June 21, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    Would give to my daughter tia . She hasn’t just left school and has a summer of residential trips and memories to create . She is starting college in September and would be a lovely way of keeping record of her next journey in life 👍🏼😍🤞🏼

  134. Scott Fallon
    June 21, 2017 / 10:56 pm

    Ideas for various projects

  135. Debbie Preston
    June 21, 2017 / 11:10 pm

    I would use as a travel journal to record days out, weekends away and holidays. I’d add notes about places visited as often forget when we went or where we saw things!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *